x

Ignorantia juris non excusat – The Expected and Unexpected Impact of Recent Russian-Related Sanctions (EU, UK and US) on the Loans Market

Mayer Brown
11/03/2022

Broadcast Date: Thursday, March 10, 2022

In response to the recent devastating events in Ukraine, many jurisdictions have imposed a broad range of new sanctions and export controls focused on the Russian state and certain Russian businesses and individuals. The new sanctions and export control regimes of the EU, the UK and the US have been evolving in real-time over the past couple of weeks, and there are important but subtle differences between those regimes. However, the consequences of non-compliance can be severe, and so it is important for everyone to have a broad understanding of the rules, especially as they can impact transactions which are not obviously related to Russia or Ukraine. Please join Mayer Brown partners Jason Hungerford, Ash McDermott and David Duffee for an overview of the rules and how they impact the syndicated loans market in expected and unexpected ways.

Have a scheduling conflict? Register for the teleconference, and we will send you a link to the recording shortly after the broadcast date.

11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. EST
10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. CST
9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. MST
8:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. PST

Europe
4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. GMT
5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. CET

Share this article: